2012 Inspiration Award! Award post 2 of 5!

The kind, compassionate, & highly talented badass Miz Roket at http://mizroketfoto.wordpress.com/ (sorry, still can’t figure out hyperlinking) awarded me & additional magical bloggers her own magical 2012 Inspiration Award a month or so ago but I was inpatient trying to cope & never got around to acknowledging or handing out.  Please check out her dynamite photo blog, it’s wondrous.  Now – HOORAY – I can finally get to letting my inspirational blogging companions know how very much they inspire me.

There were no rules with the award but I’m gonna make some up just for fun – 10 quirky questions:

  • 1. If you were a Disney character, who would you be? Mulan, bc she’s smart and humble and there’s some Daddy issue going on in that movie
  • 2. What was your 1st job? Busgirl at an Italian Restaurant, $400 a week in the summer
  • 3. If you had to live in a so called “3rd world country”, which would it be? Vietnam – because they’re badasses & expelled the Khmer Rouge

  • 4. Coen or Farrelly Brothers?  Coens – George Clooney singing “Man of Constant Sorrow”…what’s more awesome?
  • 5. Favorite baby/child’s book? Goodnight Gorilla


  • 6. Favorite non-existent punishment (well, non-existent in “1st world countries”) for monsters who harm the defenseless? Cleansing public stoning
  • 7. What’s your favorite thing to do that is not strictly legal? Trespassing onto abandoned building with my daughters, specifically the old Danvers State Hospital.


I think I took photos of every possible entry, trying to find my way in…

 

  • 8. Lord, it’s taking me all night just to come up with questions. How many times would you call the cops on your non-native (I’m an immigration professional – the variety that bring people INTO the US, this complaint is not about their race or heritage, it’s about their lack of respect) neighbors playing mariachi music outside all night long because they don’t have to get up in the morning before you just started hucking stuff out the window at them?  aproximadamente cinco minutos


Serenading me and my children half the night. Wait, where’s that public stoning bit?

 

  • 9. What’s an image that depicts how you feel right now?

 

Luke Chueh’s ‘Defender of the Holy Grail’ – I feel like I’m protecting my life with my very teeth and that it’s costing me dearly.

 

  • 10. What’s your favorite ridiculous video?

 

 

OK, here goes the nominations. This eclectic selection of blogs & the magicians behind them really inspire me. Thank you!

I’ve got 3 more awards to give out, if you’re not on this list, you’ll be on one of the next, promise. Hugs to all of my wordpress pals. It’s a pleasure to encounter you all every day, even when we’re not feeling much pleasure. XO

 

Comments

  1. The Enfant Terrible says:

    Thank you so much for this award. It means a lot to me and is my first award in my new life as a blogger. You are one of a kind and an inspiration in your own right! 🙂 🙂 🙂 THANK YOU! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Congratulations!

  3. I’ve always wanted to go inside and explore an abandoned building! I haven’t ever successfully done that, though.

  4. aaaaw shucks… thanks! 🙂

  5. Love this! Oh and thanks for the mention – I just noticed!

  6. This is amazing post… I enjoyed to read these questions and answers… Congratulations dear Magical lady, and Thank you for thinking of my blog too. It is great honor for me always to have an award. Thank you again, Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

  7. Congrats 🙂 🙂 🙂
    and i will definitely do something at the end of the summer 🙂
    You are soooooooooooo Creative 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Hugs
    xx
    Cat

  8. LOL cannot wait to answer these questions! There is also a game of tag I’ve included you in 🙂 http://sailorcarrie.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/a-game-for-us-to-play-again/ xoxoxoxox
    p.s. Wandering around abandoned buildings sounds like creepy fun.

  9. I loved Goodnight Gorilla b/c if mommy had been drinking there aren’t any words to mess up 🙂

    • um, not like your mother drank so don’t be scared for my children
      xoxox

    • hahahahahaha, she has another book “10 minutes til bedtime” & the gorilla, banana & balloon features are all present – the kids have to point out everything on every page – takes forever.

      I read to mine when I drink too! But I’m not much of a drinker. XOXO I have more awards, will have one for you 🙂

  10. Thank you for the beautiful award, and congrats to you!!! We have posted it and the link here on our Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Broken-Light-Collective/217143911732438

  11. Hi J,

    Well congratulations on your award and many thanks for the nomination that was very huggably sweet of you 🙂

    My Mum and I have just posted my acceptance and uyou can find it here http://voicesofglass.com/2012/06/29/2012-inspiration-award/
    KInd Hugs and Regards
    Kevin

  12. Hi 🙂

    Really sorry but I am playing catch up due to my curent illness. But I wanted to let you know that I tagged you in a game and you can find out about that here : http://voicesofglass.com/2012/06/29/tag-quest/

    Hope you are well and that I am not overloading you.,
    KInd Regards and God Bless.
    Kevin,

    • Oh my, that’s 3 tags in this game!!!! Fun, thank you! Sorry you’ve been so ill, what a nightmare! Never overloading!!! Thanks for reading & accepting & paying along with my ridiculous questions (no one else has!!!). You’re the best.
      Healing hugs & support from Across the Pond,
      Jill

  13. Luke Chueh is great. ♥ Him. Thanks for reminded me of his existence.

  14. badass…hehhee…. :)) you know how to put a smile on my face… thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. […] of my blogging buddies, Jill from over at ‘Not Quite Lost‘, has so  very kindly awarded me a 2012 Inspiration […]

  2. […] I want to keep this post nice.  Lovely Jill at Not Quite Lost (but I always call it Ocelot Bound in my head) nominated me for the inspiration award a few days […]

Leave a Reply

