Mine own Award to Give (a collaboration with Dotty Headbanger)

This award was created by Dotty Headbanger (http://dottyheadbanger.wordpress.com/) based on one of my I don’t feel like posting about insanity tonight posts (https://ocelotbound.wordpress.com/2012/05/19/renegade-mental-blogger-post-about-cats/) – how’s THAT for versatility? Although I’m sure there’s something to be said for cats and madness…

Well, maybe not such a deviation…

Anyhow, I wish to present, without further ado, The Magical Cat Award, to some of my favorite bloggers for their contributions to cats in blogging. Because cats are important to both mental health and to blogging. Even if you’re allergic, or a dog person.

The Magical Cat Award – a Dotty Headbanger and MagicallyMad Production – for Feline Contributions to the Magical Art of Blogging

This award has no rules because I don’t roll like that, but do present it with pride to any blogger who happily presents feline affinities on their blogs, takes care of felines or even who references felines. Exotic felines, gigantic felines, extinct felines, domestic felines, fantasy felines, etc. This is an interpetive process.

I present this new and prestigious award to the following bloggers who fit the profile and come to mind. If you have a cat, comment here, share a happy story, I’ll repost tomorrow. With love.

http://dottyheadbanger.wordpress.com/ (for creating the award and reading the 500 page story that led to it’s development

http://magikdolls.wordpress.com/ (my favorite cat photo ever)

http://sailorcarrie.wordpress.com/ (for hysterical cat memes and for caring for them and their feral keepers)

http://carlarenee45.wordpress.com/ (for being a cat lover)

OK, time to go back to being mental. I am in the hospital after all.

If I have missed your pet collection, please let me know.

Comments

  1. GOOD LORD I AM THE HAPPIEST CAT OWNER EVER! Btw “Even if you’re allergic, or a dog person.” describes me to a T! BUUUUUTTTTT Magik is my bestest friend ever and I would never trade him for any stinky doggy, the doggy would have to like Magik or he wouldn’t be allowed to own me! Ha! And I am horribly allergic but I take allergy meds on a regular basis. Anyways THAAAANNNKKK YOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUU <3<3<3<3

    (Magik says MEOW THANKS too!)

  2. Dear Magic,

    Thank you very much, but you might want to retract your presentation of your award to me when I tell you I don’t really like cats, they shit all over my garden. 😉 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

  3. Best award ever!! Today I was pretending to be a cat and now I get a cat award 😀 awesome 🙂
    I still don’t know why you aren’t appearing on my blog roll though. I’m really annoyed. I might unfollow and follow again and see if that makes a difference. xox

    • Hahahaha, today is all about cats. Per usual, you pop up and I am in hospital requesting an increased dose of ativan for stress & hysteria & I instantly feel better. Something about that little bird icon is soothing!!!

      Yeah I saw you re-joined, so maybe that will help. Bunch of other folks said I wasn’t showing up – oh, I know what happened – when I originally opened the account I used my name as the address – when I changed it to ocelotbound it seems like for some people the crossover was instant but others were like ‘where’d your blog go?’ – Dotty asked me too, so who knows what pals are missing!

      Purrs, glad you like the award. Big hugs!!!

      • I’ve been so excited about the award today 🙂 I want to write a whole cat post in acceptance of it, just to make it double awesome.
        I like my little bird, but it does make me happy to see your little ocelot picture. I can’t decide if he is cross or yawning though.
        When you did the change over you showed up for a bit and then stopped showing, so I thought you’d gone! I wonder if there are a few other regulars I’m missing too. Maybe my wordpress hates me :S
        Thanks again, hugs back!!! xox

      • Hahaha, can’t wait to see the new cat post. Hmmm, I think he is singing a Morrissey song! So you know, he’s sort of miserable, tongue-in-cheek clever & in the pic he’s off on one of the vocal riffs like at the end of Lucky Lisp. OK, you just gave me another post, although I’m working on a post re. being in the hospital. It’s not miserable or informative, just observations & interpretive South Park videos!

        Hugs,
        j

  4. This is the bestest award ever!

    Here’s a story you might like. It’s about my human and the kid (now my little bro). Hope you like it!

    http://satchmothecat.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/hello-world/

  5. I’m sorry you are in the hospital dear. I am definitely a cat lover. I have some sad stories and some happy ones too. My special babys are Xander whose 4 yrs old, and Lazar who is 10 yrs old. He was so big, I had to help mommy deliver him. I am a dog lover too, just since the last 2 yrs.But when you are going through some of the worst mental or emotional stuff in your life, your cat is going to be the one that understands! I will try and write a blog showing them off (again) soon lol. But there are already plenty pictures! Thank you for this special award!!!

    • Glad you like it, yeah, my giant cat (the one on the right in the pic, Juan Castillo, we call him the Cat of Healing bc he KNOWS when anybody (even a stranger) is physically ill or sad & he will come over & just sit with you. He would be one of those death callers at a nursing home, you know the stories re the cats who won’t leave the beds of patients and within days the patient has peacefully passed. Bc cats know. Cats rule.

      Big hugs!!!!

  6. Hahaha… I love the Sparta kitties! Good idea for an award!

Trackbacks

  1. […] you Magicallymad for nominating me and Magik for this awesome […]

Leave a Reply

