Support: A Very Quick Post

Headed to ER tonight to check in – my boss just e-mailed me re. what she needs done by next week. I told her I was checking in but that have planned tactically to get into the unit that allows laptops & cell phones, so that I could get the work done. Her response:

Hi-  Am sorry to hear that this is happening but I hope that it is for the best and that it will enable you to get back to a good place where you can enjoy your family and everything else.  Please let me know if I can help in any way.  I always support & admire you even if I don’t say it in so many words.

Sometimes I don’t feel like my family supports me. But my boss – she relies on me entirely – we both telecommute & I do all of the legal work – & she doesn’t freak out, but is just supportive. Amen to having even a tiny bit of good karma. Or maybe it’s just my skillz.

 

Support

Support

Comments

  1. Dorothy says:

    I am really glad to hear you are going in for help and your work is supporting you. I am drawing power from your posting because I am not able to get the support I need at the moment so I’m happy for you just the same. Hopefully they will be able to help you get to a better place.
    Hugs Dot

  2. Oh boy, I hope you get better soon. I’m glad that you have a supportive employer. It helps… Take care of yourself…

  3. Dear Magic,

    Big hugs and good wishes that you’ll feel better soon.

    Love Dotty xxx

  4. I hope you feel better soon. A boos like that is a wonderful gift. ♥

  5. I need to talk to someone, idk where else to go… for privacy reasons I don’t want to chat on my page, because my family is on there and I would hate for it to leak around… is here ok or do you have any better options?? I really need someones opinion and all my damn family is busy and wont respond to me!

    • um yeah, here is fine, or RB chat or something, I may have google chat too, disabled my yahoo chat. my fb page is https://www.facebook.com/jillgallagher311

    • also google chart, my e-mail is jgal2010@gmail.com. But we can chat here too, whatever you like 🙂

      • Idk how to use the gmail chat stuff really… Idk, I will just write it here. I have to get it out. My sister has detached herself from her pregnancy and is now talking about adoption again.. not only that but shes talking baout adopting her to me and my fiance.. I want her, really badly, but I dont want my sister to hate me for raising her daughter and she dont think she has the strength to adopt her out openly she might want a closed adoption
        Idk what to do, just wanted to vent I guess… ugh

      • She wants you to take HER baby & she wants to adopt a stranger’s baby? That sounds unstable, I would be afraid of her shifting, which it seems is occurring to you…what a conundrum. Does she have mental problems like the rest of us?

      • No actually she wants to give her baby up, either to me or to another family that we don’t know and we will never see her again.. sorry for the confusion, I was a bit rushed and about to leave work. Its really rough. She was feeling better yesterday I really just hope she see’s the baby and can bond with her after she is born..

      • Oh God, well snap baby up if she doesn’t want her – too many postpartum horror stories out there to leave baby with her if she isn’t going to bond…

      • I know, how do I do it though if she wont let me? She’s really considering giving her to someone outside the family with a closed adoption I don’t really think I have a way to prevent that.

  6. Wow. I hadn’t read this. I’m glad she supports and understands.

Leave a Reply

